Spiritual Career

September 25, 2019
Click To Print

When we bring our heart to work, we blossom and we inspire others to do the same!

Click here to listen to the Prayer for Today-Making Our Career A Spiritual Path

Subscribe now to Podcast of Prayer for Today

I’ve known so many people over the years who have had such a strong desire to earn a living sharing their passion for spirituality, and some of them have actually followed their heart and done what they felt called to do. But many have not. They’re playing small, and they know it. It hurts.

When I first started in ministerial school, in our very first gathering, a weekend retreat, we were told that the majority of the people who were in our program would probably never follow through and have a career as a minister.

It made sense to me. Feelings of unworthiness stop so many people, it’s crazy! It is true insanity for any of us to believe that we’re unworthy of following our calling. Honestly, it doesn’t actually make sense.

Think about it. As an example, let’s imagine that you have the talent and the ability to be an amazing dancer. What if you felt unworthy of dancing, so you just never did any dancing? Or you only danced by yourself and never with other people? Do you see what I mean?

We are already imbued with everything we need to live our calling, whatever it is.

Every career path can be a spiritual path, if we look at it correctly.

I meet people all the time who are helpers along the way. Their job may not seem very spiritual, but they bring their best to it and do their work in a loving way that is inspiring to me and others.

In other words, any job can be a spiritual one if we approach it that way.

Isn’t that wonderful to realize? I am so grateful!

If you’ve had enough of repeating painful patterns from the past – consider accepting my gift. I’m offering a LIVE VIDEO 2.5-hour workshop intensive next Saturday with a replay on Sunday, and it’s my gift to you. There’s no cost, but you do have to register. Click here to register now.

Worthiness Workshop
Saturday or Sunday
September 28 or 29th
Los Angeles, 12 pm ♥ Chicago, 2 pm ♥ New York, 3 pm ♥ London, 8 pm
♥ Germany, 9 pm ♥ Sydney, 5 am (next day) ♥ Hong Kong, 3 am (next day)

This workshop is for people who are interested in making a change. When you register, I’ll send you a worksheet that you’ll need to set aside some time to fill out and bring to the workshop to be able to get the benefits.

I’m all in for YOU. Will you meet me and we’ll have some fun with our healing together?

Please invite a friend or two and do the worksheets together. Invite your ACIM Study Group and let’s do this together! You can also listen to the last two weeks of Conquering Unworthiness episodes of my podcast. Follow Us

-->
 
Professional Trainings for Teachers, Counselors & Ministers 

If you think you might like to explore a spiritual career, then check out my two trainings in October. They are each deeply healing and they are both part of larger professional programs, but anyone can take them.

Right now you can register for my “How to Lead & Create A Workshop” training which includes certification to lead my Forgive & Be Free workshop and then there’s my Spiritual Counseling Training Intensive which is a great program for anyone interested in becoming a better listener, cultivating compassion or intuition.

If you’re a spiritual healer, counselor, or teacher, you might be interested in one of my professional programs.  PLEASE TAKE A MINUTE to fill out my latest survey of your interests,  please click here now !  This way I’ll be sure to keep you informed.

If you find my “Daily Spiritual Espresso” and “Prayer for Today” helpful, won’t you please share at Facebook and click the “LIKE” button? Also, please like and comment on posts at Facebook. This helps, as Facebook will let more people see it and become inspired, too! Thank you!

  • You can always call to listen to my Prayer for Today 24/7
    Add it to your speed dial or cell phone now!
    (760) 569-6005*

    *This is a So. California area code

  • Related Posts:

    Surviving Intense Times with Grace
    Eliminating Failure
    Getting Rid of Guilt
    Spiritual Fitness
    • Subscribe to the
      daily inspiration and
      Prayer for Today:

      I will never share your email.

    Donate
  • Categories

  • Related Posts:

    Surviving Intense Times with Grace
    Eliminating Failure
    Getting Rid of Guilt
    View all posts
  • +1

    * Required Fields

    Living A Course in Miracles App